Search form

Search all BPS schools

Click here on any page for easy access to the
DISTRICT PAGES.

You are here

Buildings and Grounds

Buildings and Grounds 

The Buildings and Grounds Department of Bloomington Public Schools is responsible for the cleaning and maintenance of the District's 18 buildings with more than 2.2 million square feet of floor space and over 400 acres of property. The department is made up of three areas of responsibility; Custodial Services, Central Maintenance, and Health and Safety.


Custodial Services provides for the cleaning of all facilities, and Central Maintenance provides mechanical maintenance services. Health and Safety is responsible for maintaining a safe environment, OSHA training for district personnel, hazardous waste disposal and record keeping, and OSHA record keeping for employee injuries.

Contact us for information regarding building cleaning, grounds care, snow removal, building maintenance, building security and health and safety issues.

Facilities Usage and Room Rental

If you are looking to use one of our 17 buildings, click here for building reservations.

Contact Information for Buildings and Grounds

Main Phone: 952-806-8760
Fax: 952-806-8761

Note: We are located at the District Transportation Building

Bloomington Public School
Buildings and Grounds
8801 Lyndale Avenue South
2nd Floor
Bloomington, MN 55420

Staff

Tim Rybak
Operations Director
952-806-8766 
trybak@isd271.org

Dave Kusinski
Buildings and Grounds Assistant Director
952-806-8759 
dkusinsk@isd271.org

Bill Heger
Buildings and Grounds Coordinator
952-806-8768
bheger@isd271.org

Michael Oxborough
Safety and Risk Manager 
952-806-8764
moxborough@isd271.org

Melissa Schaffer 
Buildings and Grounds Secretary
952-806-8770 
mschaffer@isd271.org

Brittany Ayaz
Health and Safety/B&G Secretary
952-806-8765
bayaz@isd271.org

Adam Blake
Technology Specialist 
952-681-3349
ablake@isd271.org

Maps

All rooms in Bloomington Public Schools have fire exit and safe harbor (tornado shelter) maps posted. For more information  please contact the Buildings and Grounds office at 952-806-8764.

Link to Peachjar Newsletter

district Events