Search form

Search all BPS schools

Click here on any page for easy access to the

You are here

Student School Board Representatives

The Board Student Advisory Council Committee (BSACC)—Ric Oliva (Chair), Tom Bennett, Dick Bergsrom—developed a plan to include student representatives on the School Board. The plan was presented and approved by the full School Board on
August 22, 2016.

First row L-R: Jim Sorum, Ethan Skophammer, Jackson Domagala, Tom Bennett; Back row L-R: Dawn Steigauf, Nelly Korman, Ric Oliva, Maureen Bartolotta, Dick Bergstrom

Student representatives will be a part of School Board meetings. For the 2017-2018 school year, Jackson Domagala will represent Jefferson High School and Ethan Skophammer will represent Kennedy High School.  The student representatives will attend meetings that are held on the fourth Monday of each month. They will give reports about school activities and participate in discussion of board agenda items. They are non-voting members of the School Board. 
As student representatives to the School Board, one of their responsibilities also will be to co-lead meetings of the high school representatives of the Board’s Student Advisory Council. Along with mentoring from their respective high school principals, each student representative will have a School Board BSACC member as a mentor—Ric Oliva for Ethan Skophammer and Dick Bergstrom for Jackson Domagala.
Welcome to our School Board, student representatives!

Link to Peachjar Newsletter